Fleetwood Mac – Future Games (1971/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 42:10 minutes | 1,65 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: Mora.jp | Front Cover | © Rhino/Warner Bros.

Future Games is the fifth studio album by British-American rock band Fleetwood Mac. It was their first album to feature Christine McVie as a full member. This album was also the first of five albums to feature American guitarist Bob Welch. Without the 1950s leanings of departed guitarist Jeremy Spencer, the band moved further away from blues and closer to the melodic pop sound that would finally break them into America four years later. After the band completed the album and turned it in, the record label said that it would not release an album with only seven songs, and demanded that they record an eighth. “What a Shame” was recorded hastily as a jam to fulfill this request.

By the time of this album’s release, Jeremy Spencer had been replaced by Bob Welch and Christine McVie had begun to assert herself more as a singer and songwriter. The result is a distinct move toward folk-rock and pop; Future Games sounds almost nothing like Peter Green’s Fleetwood Mac. Bob Welch’s eight-minute title track, featuring lead guitar from Danny Kirwan, has one of Welch’s characteristic haunting melodies, and with pruning and better editing, it could have been a hit. Christine McVie’s “Show Me a Smile” is one of her loveliest ballads. Initial popular reaction was mixed: the album didn’t sell as well as Kiln House, but it sold better than any of the band’s first three albums in the U.S. In the U.K., where the original lineup had been more successful, Future Games didn’t chart at all; the same fate that would befall the rest of its albums until the Lindsey Buckingham-Stevie Nicks era. ~~ AllMusic Review by William Ruhlmann

01 – Woman Of 1000 Years
02 – Morning Rain
03 – What A Shame
04 – Future Games
05 – Sands Of Time
06 – Sometimes
07 – Lay It All Down
08 – Show Me A Smile

Digitally Remastered.


Fleetw00dMacFutureGames19712017M0raJP24192.part1.rar – 1024.0 MB
Fleetw00dMacFutureGames19712017M0raJP24192.part2.rar – 721.0 MB