Bob Dylan – The Freewheelin’ Bob Dylan (1963/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 50:17 minutes | 1,14 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover | Source: HDTracks

The Freewheelin’ Bob Dylan is Dylan’s second studio album and was originally released on May 27, 1963. It is comprised almost entirely of original songs, many of which came to be regarded as some of Dylan’s best and classics of the folk music era of the 1960s. The opening track, “Blowin’ in the Wind”, became a huge hit for the folk trio of Peter, Paul & Mary when they released a cover of the song. Other classic songs from the album include “Girl from the North Country”, “Masters of War”, “A Hard Rain’s a-Gonna Fall” and “Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right”.

It’s hard to overestimate the importance of The Freewheelin’ Bob Dylan, the record that firmly established Dylan as an unparalleled songwriter, one of considerable skill, imagination, and vision. At the time, folk had been quite popular on college campuses and bohemian circles, making headway onto the pop charts in diluted form, and while there certainly were a number of gifted songwriters, nobody had transcended the scene as Dylan did with this record. There are a couple (very good) covers, with “Corrina Corrina” and “Honey Just Allow Me One More Chance,” but they pale with the originals here. At the time, the social protests received the most attention, and deservedly so, since “Blowin’ in the Wind,” “Masters of War,” and “A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall” weren’t just specific in their targets; they were gracefully executed and even melodic. Although they’ve proven resilient throughout the years, if that’s all Freewheelin’ had to offer, it wouldn’t have had its seismic impact, but this also revealed a songwriter who could turn out whimsy (“Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right”), gorgeous love songs (“Girl From the North Country”), and cheerfully absurdist humor (“Bob Dylan’s Blues,” “Bob Dylan’s Dream”) with equal skill. This is rich, imaginative music, capturing the sound and spirit of America as much as that of Louis Armstrong, Hank Williams, or Elvis Presley. Dylan, in many ways, recorded music that equaled this, but he never topped it.

01 – Blowin’ in the Wind
02 – Girl from the North Country
03 – Masters of War
04 – Down the Highway
05 – Bob Dylan’s Blues
06 – A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
07 – Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
08 – Bob Dylan’s Dream
09 – Oxford Town
10 – Talkin’ World War III Blues
11 – Corrina, Corrina
12 – Honey, Just Allow Me One More Chance
13 – I Shall Be Free

Recorded April 24–25, July 9, October 26, November 1 and 15, December 6, 1962, and April 24, 1963 at Columbia Records Studio A, 799 Seventh Avenue, New York City.


B0bDylanTheFreewheelinB0bDylan19632014HDTracks2496.part1.rar – 1024.0 MB
B0bDylanTheFreewheelinB0bDylan19632014HDTracks2496.part2.rar – 129.7 MB