Bob Dylan – Shadows in the Night (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44.1 kHz | Time – 35:23 minutes | 329 MB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | Front cover | © Columbia

Bob Dylan’s newest studio album, Shadows In The Night, was released on February 3, 2015 on Columbia Records.  Featuring ten tracks, the Jack Frost-produced album is the 36th studio set from Bob Dylan and marks the first new music from the artist since 2012’s worldwide hit Tempest.

Upon Columbia’s announcement of the album’s forthcoming release, Bob Dylan commented, “It was a real privilege to make this album. I’ve wanted to do something like this for a long time but was never brave enough to approach 30-piece complicated arrangements and refine them down for a 5-piece band. That’s the key to all these performances. We knew these songs extremely well. It was all done live. Maybe one or two takes. No overdubbing. No vocal booths. No headphones. No separate tracking, and, for the most part, mixed as it was recorded. I don’t see myself as covering these songs in any way. They’ve been covered enough. Buried, as a matter a fact. What me and my band are basically doing is uncovering them. Lifting them out of the grave and bringing them into the light of day.”

As Columbia Records Chairman Rob Stringer explains, “There are no strings, obvious horns, background vocals or other such devices often found on albums that feature standard ballads. Instead, Bob has managed to find a way to infuse these songs with new life and contemporary relevance. It is a brilliant record and we are extremely excited to be presenting it to the world very soon.”

1. I’m A Fool To Want You 04:51
2. The Night We Called It A Day 03:24
3. Stay With Me 02:56
4. Autumn Leaves 03:20
5. Why Try to Change Me Now 03:38
6. Some Enchanted Evening 03:28
7. Full Moon And Empty Arms 03:26
8. Where Are You? 03:37
9. What’ll I Do 03:21
10. That Lucky Old Sun 03:39

Bob Dylan, vocals
Stu Kimball, guitar
Charlie Sexton, guitar
Tony Garnier, bass
Donnie Herron, pedal steel guitar
Daniel Fornero, trumpet
Larry G. Hall, trumpet
Dylan Hart, French horn
Alan Kaplan, trombone
Andrew Martin, trombone
Francisco Torres, trombone
Joseph Meyer, French horn
George Receli, percussion


B0bDylanShad0wsintheNight201544.124.rar – 339.0 MB