Aretha Franklin – Love All The Hurt Away (1981/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 45:14 minutes | 1,07 GB | Genre: R&B
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: PonoMusic | @ Arista

Love All The Hurt Away is an Aretha Franklin album, the singer’s second release for Arista Records. Despite strong reviews, it was a sales disappointment, topping off at approximately 250,000 copies. Aretha’s cover version of Sam & Dave’s classic hit “Hold On! I’m Coming” won Franklin her 11th Grammy Award in the Best R&B Vocal Performance, Female category. It was her first Grammy win since 1974.

After making the leap to Arista Records at the dawn of the ’80s, Aretha Franklin united with legendary producer/arranger Arif Mardin for LOVE ALL THE HURT AWAY. The result was a star-studded affair that found Lady Soul combining slick ’80s R&B with more of an adult contemporary sound. Her cover of Sam & Dave’s “Hold On I’m Comin’” updates this classic with background vocals by the Sweet Inspirations and Darlene Love as a mechanized horn section blares away. Likewise for Jagger/Richard’s “You Can’t Always Get What You Want,” where a choir led by the legendary Reverend James Cleveland helps make this a bouncy and surreal remake.
When Franklin slows the tempo down, her impressive pipes remind us why she is the Queen Of Soul. George Benson’s honey-sweet singing makes an effective foil during his duet on the title track and on “It’s My Turn,” Franklin’s vocals cascade over a bed of lighter-than-air strings before some trademark call-and-response with her background vocalists. Equally impressive are the Franklin-penned “Whole Lot Of Me” and “Kind Of Man” which close out the album on a winning note.

01 – Love All The Hurt Away
02 – Hold On I’m Comin’
03 – Living In The Streets
04 – There’s A Star For Everyone
05 – You Can’t Always Get What You Want
06 – It’s My Turn
07 – Truth And Honesty
08 – Search On
09 – Whole Lot Of Me
10 – Kind Of Man


ArethaFranklinL0veAllTheHurtAway19812015P0n02496.part1.rar – 1024.0 MB
ArethaFranklinL0veAllTheHurtAway19812015P0n02496.part2.rar – 59.6 MB