Aretha Franklin – Amazing Grace (1972/2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 1:26:50 minutes | 3,48 GB | Genre: R&B
Official Digital Download – Source: | @ Rhino Atlantic

For the First Time – Digitally Released As High Resolution Downloads 192kHz/24bit Classic Soul Titles from the Archives of Atlantic Records and Rhino Records.

Noted for its unbelievable sound quality, Amazing Grace was Franklin’s 1972 masterpiece. The multi-Platinum recording, one of her best, would win the GRAMMY® Award for Best Soul Gospel Performance and remains one of the bestselling Gospel albums of all time. Included are the stunning tunes, “How I Got Over,” “You’ve Got A Friend,” and the hit single, “Wholy Holy”.

Aretha Franklin disproved the notion that once you leave the church, you can’t go back. She returned in triumph on this 1972 double album, making what might be her greatest release ever in any style. Her voice was chilling, making it seem as if God and the angels were conducting a service alongside Franklin, Rev. James Cleveland, the Southern California Community Choir, and everyone else in attendance. Her versions of “How I Got Over” and “You’ve Got a Friend” are legendary.

01 – Mary Don’t You Weep
02 – Precious Lord, Take My Hand/You’ve Got A Friend
03 – Old Landmark
04 – Give Yourself to Jesus
05 – How I Got Over
06 – What a Friend We Have In Jesus
07 – Amazing Grace
08 – Precious Memories
09 – Climbing Higher Mountains
10 – Remarks by Reverend C.L. Franklin
11 – God Will Take Care of You
12 – Wholy Holy
13 – You’ll Never Walk Alone
14 – Never Grow Old


ArethaFranklinAmazingGrace19722012HDTracks24192.part1.rar – 1024.0 MB
ArethaFranklinAmazingGrace19722012HDTracks24192.part2.rar – 1024.0 MB
ArethaFranklinAmazingGrace19722012HDTracks24192.part3.rar – 1024.0 MB
ArethaFranklinAmazingGrace19722012HDTracks24192.part4.rar – 423.7 MB