Andy Milne – Where Is Pannonica? (2009)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 51:42 minutes | 789 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Songlines

A piano duo project like no other, Where Is Pannonica? brings together two longtime friends, Andy Milne and Benoît Delbecq, for a three-week composing and recording residency at the Banff Centre in the Rockies, where they originally met in 1990. On this 2009 release these two master performers, each with his own fully evolved style, discover and nurture an almost magical affinity. Beyond a virtuosic exploration of extended pianistics and a cogent, highly entertaining presentation of improvisational intelligence, Where Is Pannonica? is a step outside the box, opening onto barely explored conceptual and sonic realms of audio art.

“… seals the longstanding, twinlike affinity between pianists Milne and Delbecq … this pairing is a match made in organic heaven …” – All About Jazz

01. Portrait of Giorgio Thelos (4:43)
02. Task Sharing (3:18)
03. Divide Comedy (5:56)
04. Ice Storm (6:37)
05. Le même jour (4:39)
06. Mu-turn (6:21)
07. Chander Logic (6:04)
08. Pyramides (3:17)
09. Water’s Edge Part I (2:50)
10. Water’s Edge Part II (5:01)
11. Trespassing (2:58)


AndyMilneWhereIsPann0nica200924882.rar – 813.6 MB