Andrew von Oeyen, Prague Philharmonia & Emmanuel Villaume – Ravel, Debussy & Bizet: Orchestral Works (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 01:11:59 minutes | 702 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Warner Classics

A French orchestral programme par excellence, marking 100 years since the death of Claude Debussy. The relative absence of the Fantaisie for piano and orchestra from concert halls today is something of a mystery; all the colour, inventiveness, fluidity and pianistic and orchestral verve that characterise Debussy’s music can be heard here, with a central movement which is one of his most expressive pieces of writing. Bizet’s Symphony in C reveals all the clarity, directness, passion and sophistication that would later be associated with the composer of Carmen, while the richly imaginative orchestral textures of Ravel’s Mother Goose Suite plunge listeners into a realm of fairy-tale fantasy. This recording owes much to the virtuosity, enthusiasm and energy of the PKF – Prague Philharmonia and its conductor Emmanuel Villaume, and to the intelligence and poetic sensibilities of pianist Andrew von Oeyen.

1. Ma mère l’Oye Suite, M. 60: I. Pavane de la Belle au bois dormant 01:41
2. Ma mère l’Oye Suite, M. 60: II. Petit Poucet 03:37
3. Ma mère l’Oye Suite, M. 60: III. Laideronnette, Impératrice des Pagodes 03:23
4. Ma mère l’Oye Suite, M. 60: IV. Les entretiens de la Belle et de la Bête 04:02
5. Ma mère l’Oye Suite, M. 60: V. Le jardin féerique 03:54
6. Fantaisie, L. 73: I. Andante, ma non troppo 07:31
7. Fantaisie, L. 73: II. Lento e molto espressivo 07:32
8. Fantaisie, L. 73: III. Allegro molto 06:39
9. Symphony in C Major: I. Allegro vivo 09:51
10. Symphony in C Major: II. Andante – Adagio 09:57
11. Symphony in C Major: III. Allegro vivace 05:00
12. Symphony in C Major: IV. Finale (Allegro vivace) 08:52

Andrew Von Oeyen, piano
Prague Philharmonia
Emmanuel Villaume, conductor

Please note: Tracks “2,3,4,6,7,12” are in 44.1kHz/24bit format.


Andrewv0n0eyenPraguePhilharm0niaEmmanuelVillaumeRavelDebussyBizet0rchestralW0rks20182444.1.rar – 723.6 MB