Andrea Molteni – Petrassi & Dallapiccola: Complete Piano Works (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 01:22:36 minutes | 1,22 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Piano Classics

A unique concept: the complete piano music by Petrassi and Dallapiccola on 2 CDs.

Goffredo Petrassi was an Italian composer and pedagogue. After his graduation he joined the composition faculty for advanced studies at the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia, a post he held from 1960 to 1978. His numerous students include Peter Maxwell Davies and Ennio Morricone.

Petrassi’s early works have a neoclassical bias, similar to the neoclassical style of composers like Igor Stravinsky, Béla Bartók, and Paul Hindemith. However, he later set off on a completely independent path that led him to remarkable experiments in atonal abstractionism.

Luigi Dallapiccola was an Italian composer and pianist, whose works have an intense lyricism and spiritual idealism. He was the first composer in Italy to use dodecaphony in his compositions. Today, Dallapiccola’s music is widely recognized as one of the milestones of the Italian 20th century music. His dodecaphonic journey, derived from a profound spiritual research, is evident in his two one-act operas, “Volo di Notte” and “Il Prigioniero”.

Luigi Dallapiccola dedicated a modest share of his compositions to the piano; his constant quest for perfection and his extreme attention to the smallest details limited him from writing more than three pieces for this instrument.

This 2CD set marks the debut of Andrea Molteni, one of the most talented young Italian pianists of his generation. Molteni enjoys the artistic guidance of William Grant Naboré and Stanislav Ioudenitch under the auspices of the prestigious International Lake Como Piano Academy. Molteni’s mentors also include Arie Vardi, Pavel Gililov, Piotr Paleczny, Vladimir Feltsman, Christopher O’Riley, Vovka Ashkenazy, Mario Patuzzi and Vincenzo Balzani. He is prize winner of several international competitions and gave concerts in the Wiener Saal of the Mozarteum University in Salzburg, Scriabin Museum in Moscow, Concert Hall of Chopin Music University in Warsaw and many more.

01. Partita: I. Preludio. Allegro
02. Partita: II. Aria. Calmo con dolcezza
03. Partita: III. Gavotta. Moderato
04. Partita: IV. Giga. Vivace
05. Toccata: I. Adagio – Più mosso – Più lento – Presto – Adagio – Lento
06. Piccola invenzione: I. Andantino
07. Invenzioni: I. Presto volante – Poco meno – Presto
08. Invenzioni: II. Moderato – Più presto, quasi allegro
09. Invenzioni: III. Presto, leggero
10. Invenzioni: IV. Moderatamente mosso, scorrevole – Moderato
11. Invenzioni: V. Andantino, non molto mosso e sereno – Calmo – Mosso
12. Invenzioni: VI. Tranquillo
13. Invenzioni: VII. Scorrevole
14. Invenzioni: VIII. Allegretto e grazioso
15. Petit piece: I. Allegretto e grazioso, con spirito
16. Oh les beaux jours!: I. Bagatelle. Andantino, un poco mosso – Allegretto pesante
17. Le petit chat: I. Allegro – Vivace leggerissimo – Presto
18. Sonatina canonica su “capricci” di Niccolò Paganini: I. Allegro Comodo – Allegro molto misurato – I. Tempo
19. Sonatina canonica su “capricci” di Niccolò Paganini: II. Largo – Vivacissimo – Largo
20. Sonatina canonica su “capricci” di Niccolò Paganini: III. Andante sostenuto
21. Sonatina canonica su “capricci” di Niccolò Paganini: IV. Alla marcia. Moderato
22. Tre episodi dal balletto Marsia: I. Angoscioso
23. Tre episodi dal balletto Marsia: II. Ostinato
24. Tre episodi dal balletto Marsia: III. Sereno
25. Quaderno musicale di Annalibera: I. Simbolo
26. Quaderno musicale di Annalibera: II. Accenti
27. Quaderno musicale di Annalibera: III. Contrapunctus primus
28. Quaderno musicale di Annalibera: IV. Linee
29. Quaderno musicale di Annalibera: V. Contrapunctus secundus
30. Quaderno musicale di Annalibera: VI. Fregi
31. Quaderno musicale di Annalibera: VII. Andantino amoroso e contrapunctus tertius
32. Quaderno musicale di Annalibera: VIII. Ritmi
33. Quaderno musicale di Annalibera: IX. Colore
34. Quaderno musicale di Annalibera: X. Ombre
35. Quaderno musicale di Annalibera: XI. Quartina


AndreaM0lteniPetrassiDallapicc0laC0mpletePian0W0rks202124882.part1.rar – 1024.0 MB
AndreaM0lteniPetrassiDallapicc0laC0mpletePian0W0rks202124882.part2.rar – 267.9 MB