Amanda Monaco – Glitter (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 45:48 minutes | 888 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Posi-Tone Records

Take a moment to tune in to the tasteful playing of guitarist Amanda Monaco on her new effort “Glitter.” Employing a wide palette of styles and sounds, this gifted instrumentalist makes a bold and entertaining artistic statement with her stunning musicianship and her collection of original compositions. Amanda shines brightly as the bandleader and surrounds herself with some of the heaviest cats on the scene, including organist Gary Versace, drummer Matt Wilson, and baritone saxophone sensation Lauren Sevian. While the session is definitely straight ahead and features some hard swinging highlights, at other moments “Glitter” is also elegantly lyrical and brilliantly evocative of a more modern jazz sensibility.

01. Dry Clean Only (4:46)
02. Freight Train (4:10)
03. Gremlin From The Kremlin (4:56)
04. Girly Day (5:14)
05. The Mean Reds (5:16)
06. Step Counter (3:43)
07. Theme For Ernie (5:53)
08. Mimosa Blues (5:46)
09. Glitter (6:05)

Amanda Monaco – guitar
Lauren Sevian – baritone sax
Gary Versace – organ
Matt Wilson – drums


AmandaM0nac0Glitter201724882.rar – 915.5 MB