Aly Keïta, Jan Galega Brönnimann, Lucas Niggli – Kalan Teban (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 60:13 minutes | 659 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Intakt Records

Aly Keïta comes from a Malinke Griot family from the Ivory Coast and is a master of the balafon, the African xylophone.
The musician from Côte d’Ivoire settled in Europe years ago and has since played with a number of jazz giants from keyboarder Joe Zawinul to Norwegian saxophonist Jan Garbarek.
Aly Keïta’s music comes into its own in a trio with percussionist Lucas Niggli and woodwind player Jan Galgen Brönnimann. Both Swiss musicians were born in Cameroon and have known each other since childhood. The first successful album ‘Kalo Yele’ was released in 2016. They gave concerts and went on tour and have since refined and perfected their music.
The new album ‘Kalan Teban’ shimmers in even stronger colours. The hypnotic music of dense balafon melody patterns, the singing of Aly Keïta, the grooves of the drums and extensive improvisation arcs of saxophone or clarinet make ‘Kalan Teban’ a trance-like listening pleasure.

01. Noussandia (6:03)
02. Djafa-Nema (5:49)
03. Hang Ever (3:49)
04. Matonge Cache Cache (3:58)
05. Bafut (4:53)
06. Douga (5:12)
07. Douala (9:02)
08. Voilà (6:18)
09. Riddim (2:23)
10. Kambé (3:51)
11. Mago-Sobè (4:54)
12. Ce n’est pas si…? (4:07)


AlyKetaJanGalegaBrnnimannLucasNiggliKalanTeban202024441.rar – 679.9 MB