Alvin Lee & Ten Years Later – Rocket Fuel (Remastered) (1978/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 37:43 minutes | 445 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Repertoire Records

Alvin Lee got itchy feet after some years mainly working in the studio. He’d quit Ten Years After to take a break from endless touring, but the lure of the road drew him back and the result was the ironically titled Ten Years Later that was a splendid platform for the virtuoso guitarist to get his rocks off, once again. One of the fastest and accomplished of rock guitarists, Lee returns with a new band that captures the progressive vision that Ten Years After did in the late 60s. Lee’s rifling guitar is the album’s centerpiece with it’s energized, stinging riffs standing out over the rhythm section. The music is a fusion of solid rock and blues that reflects the cream of 60s and 70s blues rock influences, and also reinforces Lee’s prominence among virtuoso rock guitarists. Comprising Ten Years Later is Tom Compton on drums, Mick Hawksworth on bass, Bernie Clarke and Mick Weaver on keyboards.

01. Rocket Fuel
02. Gonna Turn You On
03. Friday the 13th
04. Somebody Callin’ Me
05. Ain’t Nothin’ Shakin’
06. Alvin’s Blue Thing
07. Baby Don’t You Cry
08. The Devil’s Screaming

Alvin Lee – guitar, vocals
Bernie Clarke – keyboards
Mick Weaver – keyboards
Mick Hawksworth – bass
Tom Compton – drums


AlvinLeeTenYearsLaterR0cketFuelRemastered197820182444.1.rar – 458.4 MB