Ally Venable – Texas Honey (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 37:48 minutes | 583 MB | Genre: Blues
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Digital Booklet, Front cover | © Ruf Records GmbH

There’s something about Texas. Open up the history books and you’ll find the Lone Star State at the eye of every rock ‘n’ roll storm. Pull up a stool in any bar-room and you’ll still hear Southern gentlemen spin stories of ZZ Top, Johnny Winter and Stevie Ray Vaughan. Now, tip a ten-gallon hat to the bandleader writing her own name onto the state’s famed back pages, as Ally Venable releases breakout third album, Texas Honey – with production from another local hero. “Ally is the future of the blues and the crossover music of American roots-rock,” nods Mike Zito. “She is Texas Honey.” Released alongside her appearance on the 2019 Blues Caravan, Ally’s Ruf Records debut went down at MARZ Studios in Nederland, Texas, where producer Mike turned the killer songs in her back pocket into the album of her career. “On this album,” Ally reflects, “it’s still guitar-oriented, but I focused more on the songwriting, the hooks and melodies. I try and write about what goes on in my life, or something that I feel can relate to others. I want my songs to be a release for people, something they can play and enjoy.”

1. No Where to Hide
2. Broken
3. Texas Honey
4. Blind to Bad Love
5. Come and Take It
6. Love Struck Baby
7. One Sided Misunderstanding
8. White Flag
9. Long Way Home
10. Running After You
11. Carfeless Love

Ally Venable, vocals, guitars
Bobby Wallace, bass, backing vocals
Elijah Owings, drums, percussion, backing vocals
Lewis Stephens, piano, Wurlitzer
Eric Gales, guitars, vocals (on Come And Take It)
Mike Zito, rhythm & slide guitars


AllyVenableTexasH0ney20192444.1.rar – 601.3 MB