Alice Sara Ott – Wonderland – Edvard Grieg: Piano Concerto, Lyric Pieces (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:06:15 minutes | 650 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Q0buz | Digital Booklet | © Deutsche Grammophon

Edvard Grieg’s hit pieces for piano on one album – performed by one of the most exciting young pianists of our days

On her new album Alice Sara Ott takes us into the world of mountain trolls and elves, hills and fjords through a selection of Grieg’s works – his Lyric Pieces, as well as through selected piano versions of pieces from the Peer Gynt Suites, and one of the most famous works of piano literature: Grieg’s piano concerto in A minor, for which she teams up with oe of the top orchestras, the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, under star conductor Esa-Pekka Salonen at a live recording

Alice has always been fascinated by the fantasy world Grieg has created and the fairy tale like characters that lend the title to Grieg’s musical miniatures:

“Without our really noticing it, we are taken on a journey into a daydream, a ‘wonderland’ from which we return only reluctantly to our own everyday reality.
This album represents my own very personal journey through Grieg’s ‘wonderland’. I should like to take this opportunity to invite you to leave behind your everyday lives for a moment and enter Edvard Grieg’s magical and imaginary world with me.” – Alice Sara Ott

01-03. Piano Concerto In A Minor, Op.16
04. Lyric Pieces Book X, Op.71: 1. Once Upon A Time
05. Lyric Pieces Book III, Op.43: 1. Butterfly
06. Lyric Pieces Book I, Op.12: 7. Album Leaf
07. Peer Gynt Suite No.2, Op.55: 4. Solveig’s Song
08. Lyric Pieces Book I, Op.12: 4. Elves’ Dance
09. Lyric Pieces Book III, Op.43: 6. To Spring
10. Lyric Pieces Book V, Op.54: 3. March Of The Trolls
11. Lyric Pieces Book V, Op.54: 4. Notturno
12. Lyric Pieces Book VII, Op.62: 4. Brooklet
13. Peer Gynt Suite No.1, Op.46: 4. In The Hall Of The Mountain King
14. Lyric Pieces Book VIII, Op.65: 5. Ballad
15. Lyric Pieces Book VIII, Op.65: 6. Wedding Day At Troldhaugen

Alice Sara Ott (piano)
Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks
Esa-Pekka Salonen (conductor)


AliceSara0ttW0nderland2016FLAC2448.rar – 669.9 MB