Alfredo Rodriguez – The Little Dream (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 48:25 minutes | 519 MB | Genre: Latin Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Mack Avenue Records

Alfredo Rodriguez moved to the United States in January 2009. An uprooting that has never cut off the 32-year-old Cuban pianist from his origins and heritage. “When you live in your own country, you are immersed in that reality and you’re not necessarily conscious of all the different elements that make it what it is. I breathed Cuban music. Being outside that reality gives me a different perspective. Creating and playing this music has been like finding out who I am, all over again.“

Who is this talented Quincy Jones protégé? We already know. But his fourth album for Mack Avenue further highlights his ability to slide from one genre to the other, to slalom between eras and landscapes. Rodriguez’s resolutely plural jazz is always impressive, even when it takes on a challenge such as Besame Mucho. With drummer Michael Olivera and bassist Munir Hossn, he has built a style of jazz with multiple compartments, logically anchored in the tradition of his homeland and extremely rich musically. But it’s when his playing style is elsewhere that he appears more poetic than ever. The narrative strength of his piano takes over and he just goes along with it, eyes closed… It’s worth noting that Quincy, him again, is back to producing on this Little Dream to make it even more delightful!

01. Dawn
02. The Little Dream
03. Silver Rain
04. Bloom
05. Dance Like a Child
06. Vamos Todos a Cantar
07. Bésame Mucho 5:56
08. Tree of Stars
09. World of Colors
10. Alegría
11. Moonbeam

Alfredo Rodríguez – piano, vocals, Rhodes
Munir Hossn – guitar, electric bass
Michael Olivera – drums, percussion
Producers: Quincy Jones & Alfredo Rodríguez


Alfred0R0driguezTheLittleDream20182444.1.rar – 535.3 MB