Alfredo Rodriguez – Duologue (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 38:24 minutes | 726 MB | Genre: Latin
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © Mack Avenue Records

Grammy®-nominated artists Alfredo Rodríguez and Pedrito Martinez first worked together on Alfredo’s 2012 release The Invasion Parade. Since that initial recording session, they have had the rare occasion to perform together as a duo, leaving audiences completely mesmerized by their fearless and virtuosic playing. Each artist brings a different approach to the collaboration. A protégé of Quincy Jones, who took him under his wing when he defected to the US in 2009, Alfredo was schooled in the rigorous classical conservatories of Havana. His riveting artistry is informed as much by Bach and Stravinsky as it is by his Afro Cuban and jazz roots. Pedrito’s musical training came directly from the streets of the Cayo Hueso neighborhood of Old Havana in which he was raised and he has subsequently performed with artists such as Sting, Paul Simon, and Wynton Marsalis. Together, these two master musicians take listeners on a unique and exciting journey on Duologue.

01. Africa
02. Estamos Llegando
03. Thriller
04. Cosas del Amor
05. Duologue
06. El Punto Cubano
07. Flor
08. Jardin Sonador
09. Super Mario Bros 3
10. Mariposa
11. Yo Volvere


Alfred0R0driguezDu0l0gue20192496.rar – 748.5 MB