Alexa Tarantino – Winds of Change (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 51:24 minutes | 996 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Posi-Tone Records

Everyone is encouraged to enjoy a breath of fresh air when woodwind virtuoso Alexa Tarantino boldly embarks on an exploration of the “Winds of Change, her first record with Posi-Tone. With strong rhythmic and harmonic concepts and unstoppably gentle melodic sensibility, Tarantino skillfully conducts listeners through an exciting presentation of her carefully crafted arrangements and original compositions. Tarantino plays a combination of saxophones and flute on the record to make bold statements of stunning musicianship alongside the superstar accompaniment of pianist Christian Sands, bassist Joe Martin and drummer Rudy Royston. Whether one is already familiar with the music of Alexa Tarantino or discovering her for the first time, “Winds of Change” surely succeeds in delivering bright moments of straight forward musical delight while demonstrating that Alexa Tarantino is indeed a rising star for jazz fans to keep their eyes fixed upon for years to come.

1 Wisp After Wisp 04:24
2 Face Value 05:04
3 Seesaw 04:37
4 Breeze 04:59
5 Zingaro 05:15
6 Square One 07:32
7 Calm 05:18
8 Undercurrent 06:12
9 Ready Or Not 03:58
10 WIthout 04:05


AlexaTarantin0Winds0fChange20192488.2.part1.rar – 1024.0 MB
AlexaTarantin0Winds0fChange20192488.2.part2.rar – 3.4 MB