Alex Koo – Identified Flying Object (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 49:03 minutes | 864 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © W.E.R.F.

Belgian-Japanese pianist and composer Alex Koo is currently making a name for himself as a promising young talent on the European jazz scene. His album ‘Appleblueseagreen, with American icons Ralph Alessi and Mark Turner, was praised by the American Downbeat Jazz Magazine and included in their list of ‘Best Albums of 2019‘, with 4 stars and the mention ” Stunningly original “. Alex’s strong musical connection with ECM-trumpeter Alessi (Downbeat: ‘the monster trumpeter who hails from a separate world altogether’) lead to their second collaboration.

Identified Flying Object began as the duo project of Alex Koo together with drummer and long time musical soul mate Attila Gyárfas, another young talent from Budapest’s thriving jazz scene. Transformed into a captivating trio featuring the great Ralph Alessi, they will be presenting their new album ‘Identified Flying Object’ on January 8th 2021 , releasing with renowned Belgian label W.E.R.F. Records. Their music, a mix of lyrical compositions and improvisations bordering film music, minimalism and soundscaping, you can describe in the best possible way as a trip through space.


01. Alex Koo – Nebula
02. Alex Koo – Levitate!
03. Alex Koo – Ready, Set, Go
04. Alex Koo – Aurora
05. Alex Koo – Maenads
06. Alex Koo – Underwater Star Based Society
07. Alex Koo – Toy Pianos
08. Alex Koo – Source of the Ten Thousand Things


AlexK00IdentifiedFlying0bject20212496.rar – 891.0 MB