Alela Diane – The Pirate’s Gospel (Deluxe Edition) (2006/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 58:23 minutes | 590 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © AllPoints

Remastered edition of Alela Diane’s first mythical album including 10 bonus tracks. 2006’s The Pirate’s Gospel was the debut release from singer and songwriter Alela Diane. Hailing from the deep woods and winding rivers of Northern California Gold Rush town Nevada City, Alela grew up singing songs with her parents (both musicians). During a stay in San Francisco in 2003, she began teaching herself guitar and writing her first songs, blending tense, trance-like arpeggios, with warm, thick vocals and meditative lyrics about family and nature. Written in response to a loss of home and familiarity, The Pirate’s Gospel is a powerful document of personal reevaluation and renewal set against the backdrop of generations past and future, mothers and fathers, life, death, and birth.

01. Tired Feet
02. The Rifle
03. The Pirate’s Gospel
04. Foreign Tongue
05. Can You Blame the Sky?
06. Something’s Gone Awry
07. Pieces of String
08. Clickity Clack
09. Sister Self
10. Pigeon Song
11. Oh! My Mama
12. Heavy Walls
13. Gypsy Eyes
14. Laundromat Lady
15. Pink Roses
16. Tired Feet (Alternate Take) (Alternate Take)
17. Blackberry
18. Fay Clark
19. Golden
20. Mind Yourself
21. Silent Slam


AlelaDianeThePiratesG0spel2016DeluxeEditi0n20182444.1.rar – 607.8 MB