Alejandro Córdova – Guitar Recital (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 55:47 minutes | 780 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Naxos

Acclaimed soloist and First Prize winner at the 2017 Tarrega International Guitar Competition, Alejandro Cordova has chosen a programme that presents five acknowledged masterpieces of the guitar repertoire, while also paying tribute to the great Andres Segovia- an inspiration to composers such as Manuel Ponce, whose Sonatina meridional evokes the lyrical warmth of Iberia. Covering a wide range of techniques and expressive forms that reveal the guitar’s sheer versatility, the distinctive Spanish moods and rhythms of Torroba, Jose and Tarrega are further contrasted by Johann Kaspar Mertz’s deeply eloquent Elegie. Alejandro Cordova was born in Cordoba, Mexico. His unique style is based on his exceptional musicality and technical prowess. He began his studies with Jesus Pena before attending the Faculty of Music of the University of Veracruz where he was under the tutelage of Consuelo Bolio, Massimo Gatta and Alfredo Sanchez. He also studied at the Accademia di chitarra in Pordenone and the Conservatory of Music Jacopo Tomadini, Udine.

01. Sonatina meridional: I. Campo
02. Sonatina meridional: II. Copla
03. Sonatina meridional: III. Fiesta
04. Elegie
05. Guitar Sonatina in A Major: I. Allegretto
06. Guitar Sonatina in A Major: II. Andante
07. Guitar Sonatina in A Major: III. Allegro
08. Capricho árabe
09. Guitar Sonata: I. Allegro moderato
10. Guitar Sonata: II. Minuetto
11. Guitar Sonata: III. Pavana triste. Lento
12. Guitar Sonata: IV. Final. Allegro con brio

Alejandro Córdova, classical guitar


Alejandr0Crd0vaGuitarRecital20192496.rar – 804.8 MB