Albert King – King Of The Blues Guitar (1969/2014) (Mono)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192kHz – Mono | Time – 34:13 minutes | 729 MB | Genre: Blues
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | © Atlantic Records
Recorded: March 25, 1966 – March, 1968

King of The Blues Guitar (Atlantic 8213) is a compilation album by blues guitarist and singer Albert King. It was released by Atlantic Records in 1969 and re-released in CD format in 1989. King of the Blues Guitar essentially combines the entire Stax Records album Born Under a Bad Sign, and six of King’s Stax singles.

Atlantic’s original vinyl edition of this was comprised of Albert’s Stax singles — a few from Born Under a Bad Sign, along with “Cold Feet,” “I Love Lucy” (two of King’s patented monologues), and the beautiful “You’re Gonna Need Me.” Great stuff. Even greater, though, is the CD reissue, which includes those singles (which didn’t appear on any other LPs) and all of Born Under a Bad Sign. Need I say more? –Dan Forte

1 Cold Feet 2:50
2 You’re Gonna Need Me 2:52
3 Born Under A Bad Sign 2:49
4 I Love Lucy 2:49
5 Crosscut Saw 2:36
6 You Sure Drive A Hard Bargain 3:23
7 Oh, Pretty Woman (Can’t Make You Love Me) 2:51
8 Overall Junction 2:22
9 Funk-Shun 3:48
10 Laundromat Blues 3:23
11 Personal Manager 4:30

Albert King – guitar, vocals
Steve Cropper – guitar
Donald “Duck” Dunn – bass
Wayne Jackson – trumpet
Booker T. Jones – keyboards
Andrew Love – tenor saxophone
Al Jackson Jr. – drums


AlbertKingKing0fTheBluesGuitar1969M0n019224.rar – 751.6 MB