Albert Ammons – All That Jazz, Vol. 113 Albert Ammons – Movin’ That Boogie (Remastered 2019) (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 43:08 minutes | 450 MB | Genre: Blues
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Jube Legends

American jazz and blues pianist. He played in Chicago clubs in the 1920s while in his teens. He became an influential soloist in the 1930s, a noted pioneer of boogie-woogie. Founded his own orchestra in New York in 1938 and eventually formed a piano duo with band member Pete Johnson, which played at the Cafe Society club in downtown New York for five years. Another famous piano player, Meade ‘Lux’ Lewis, joined the group on some occasions. Ammons’ famous compositions included “Nagasaki”, “Boogie Woogie Stomp” and “Suitcase Blues”.

1. Albert Ammons – Boogie Woogie Man
2. Albert Ammons – 12th Street Rag
3. Albert Ammons – Barrel House Boogie
4. Albert Ammons – Boogie Woogie on the St. Louis Blues
5. Albert Ammons – Sixth Avenue Express
6. Albert Ammons – Boogie Woogie on Civic Opera
7. Albert Ammons – Foot Pedal Boogie
8. Albert Ammons – You Are My Sunshine
9. Albert Ammons – Pine Creek Boogie
10. Albert Ammons – The Sheik (Of Araby)
11. Albert Ammons – Walkin’ the Boogie
12. Albert Ammons – Old Folks at Home (Way Down upon the Swanee River)
13. Albert Ammons – Movin’ the Boogie
14. Albert Ammons – S.P. Blues
15. Albert Ammons – Cuttin’ the Boogie
16. Albert Ammons – Shufflin’ the Boogie


AlbertAmm0nsAllThatJazzV0l.13AlbertAmm0nsM0vinThatB00gieRemastered20192448.rar – 464.4 MB