Alan Doyle – Rough Side Out (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 23:46 minutes | 822 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Skinner’s Hill Music Ltd.

Alan Doyle – one of Canada’s most treasured musicians – has announced the release of a brand new EP, Rough Side Out.

The songwriter, producer, actor and author is a 12-time JUNO Award nominee for his solo material and work with his iconic band Great Big Sea. In 2018, he was awarded the Order of Canada for his contributions to the musical traditions of Newfoundland and for his commitment to numerous charitable initiatives.

Doyle recently teamed up with country star Dean Brody for a new single, “We Don’t Wanna Go Home”, the first song released from Doyle’s upcoming EP, Rough Side Out, due out February 14, 2020.

“‘We Don’t Wanna Go Home’ is about the greatest night of your life being interrupted by the tolling of the last call bell at the pub. The speakers in the song cry the most desperate plea to the publican to keep the place open for at least one more round,” Doyle says.


1. We’re Gonna Love Tonight (3:06)
2. We Don’t Wanna Go Home (3:13)
3. What the Whisky Won’t Do (feat. Jess Moskaluke) (3:10)
4. Anywhere You Wanna Go (3:23)
5. It’s Ok (3:34)
6. Paper in Fire (3:33)
7. I Gotta Go (3:51)


AlanD0yleR0ughSide0ut20202496.rar – 538.6 MB