Alan Braufman – The Fire Still Burns (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 35:58 minutes | 778 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Valley of Search

45 years after his debut album Valley of Search (1975/India Navigation), jazz saxophonist Alan Braufman returns. The Fire Still Burns has that gritty, forthright sensibility we hope to hear in sonic collaborations borne out of beauty and struggle, but there’s a populist ease that comes with age and reflection. Put simply it’s natural music – complementary, individual, and full of the sweet, hot taste of celebration. Alan Braufman: Alto saxophone, flute Cooper-Moore: Piano James Brandon Lewis: Tenor saxophone Ken Filiano: Bass Andrew Drury: Drums Michael Wimberly: Percussion on Morning Bazaar and City Nights


1. Alan Braufman – Sunrise
2. Alan Braufman – Morning Bazaar
3. Alan Braufman – No Floor No Ceiling
4. Alan Braufman – Home
5. Alan Braufman – Creation
6. Alan Braufman – Alone Again
7. Alan Braufman – The Fire Still Burns
8. Alan Braufman – City Nights


AlanBraufmanTheFireStillBurns20202496.rar – 802.0 MB