Alain Bédard & Auguste Quartet – Exalta calma (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:00:03 minutes | 1,1 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Effendi Records

After playing “Circum Continuum” on several continents from 2016 to 2019, the Auguste quartet returns to us with a new opus that mixes time readings, contrasts and atmospheres, as well as sound climates. With “”Exalta calma”” Auguste invites us to superimpose two entities which could suggest an invariable distance animating the interior of a painting, a person and / or even a sound. The music of the quartet does not point to the intoxication of speed, but rather to the chills and the elasticity of the sentences, which with the arrival of the saxophonist Mario Allard, bubbling with life, energy and exultation.

01. Pou Titi (8:33)
02. La silva major II (8:36)
03. La chaneleone (5:42)
04. Debout au bout du Bout-du-Banc (5:38)
05. Sutoli (6:29)
06. Queen Ketchup (5:39)
07. Not Yet (8:22)
08. La meli-melo (5:13)
09. Insomnia (5:56)


AlainBedardAugusteQuartetExaltacalma20202496.part1.rar – 1024.0 MB
AlainBedardAugusteQuartetExaltacalma20202496.part2.rar – 147.2 MB