Al Wilson – Show and Tell: The Best of Al Wilson (2006)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 59:04 | 644 MB | Genre: R&B
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Fuel 2000

Show & Tell: The Best of Al Wilson includes 18 tracks that will remind listeners how durable the soul singer’s recordings from the mid-’70s are. Wilson’s best known hit, “Show and Tell,” shot to the top of the charts in 1974, but bad business decisions by his record company prematurely ended his status as a contending hitmaker. The follow-up single to “Show and Tell” called “Touch and Go” sounded too close to his previous hit, leaving record buyers hungry for a new arrangement to go with Wilson’s soulful delivery. The next release, “La La Peace Song,” was canceled out as O.C. Smith’s record company also released the song at the same time. Eventually record buyers lost interest and this incredible soul singer was left without much of an audience, until he began hitting the oldies circuit later in his career. Even though this Fuel 2000 compilation doesn’t include his early hit for Johnny Rivers’ Soul City label, “The Snake,” it gets the nod over Classic World’s 2001 Spice of Life compilation, which mixes re-recordings with Wilson’s original hits. ~ Al Campbell

01. Show and Tell
02. La La Peace Song
03. Keep on Lovin’ You
04. I Won’t Last a Day Without You / Let Me Be the One
05. Amen Brother
06. Touch and Go
07. You Do the Right Things
08. I’m out to Get You
09. Born on the Bayou
10. Listen to Me
11. Settle Me Down
12. Willoughby Brook Road
13. Magic of Your Mind
14. Queen of the Ghetto
15. Passport
16. I’m a Weak Man
17. Goin’ Through the Motions
18. A Stone’s Throw


AlWils0nSh0wandTellTheBest0fAlWils0n20062444.1.rar – 663.7 MB