Al Green – The Hi Records Singles Collection (Remastered) (2018/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 3:09:00 minutes | 3,79 GB | Genre: R&B
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Fat Possum

Al Green collection, compiling all of the Hi Record singles, plus 5 bonus tracks.The story of Al Green’s recordings at Hi Records is the story of a family learning to communicate. It’s the story of blood brothers – Charles Leroy and Teenie Hodges – and the story of soul brothers – Albert Greene, Willie Mitchell, Hubby Mitchell and Howard Grimes. Plus a horn section. And backing vocalists. And strings and others too, including us – the audience – as we fall in love with the groove they fell into. This 3 album set compiles together all of 26 singles, both A and B sides, that Al Green recorded for Hi from 1969 until 1978. Also included are five bonus tracks that have found huge favour among fans but did not originally feature as singles.

01. I Want to Hold Your Hand
02. What Am I Going to Do with Myself
03. One Woman
04. Tomorrow’s Dream (Mono Version)
05. You Say It
06. Gotta Find a New World
07. Right Now Right Now
08. All Because (I’m a Foolish One)
09. I Can’t Get Next to You
10. Ride Sally Ride
11. Drivin’ Wheel
12. True Love
13. Tired of Being Alone
14. Get Back Baby
15. Let’s Stay Together
16. Tomorrow’s Dream (Stereo Version)
17. Look What You Done for Me
18. La-La for You
19. I’m Still in Love with You
20. Old Time Lovin’
21. You Ought to Be with Me
22. What is This Feeling
23. Call Me (Come Back Home)
24. What a Wonderful Thing Love Is
25. Here I Am (Come Take Me)
26. I’m so Glad You’re Mine
27. Livin’ for You
28. It Ain’t No Fun to Me
29. Let’s Get Married
30. So Good to Be Here
31. Sha-La-La (make Me Happy)
32. School Days
33. L-O-V-E (love)
34. Wish You Were Here
35. Oh Me, Oh My (Dreams in My Arms)
36. Strong as Death (Sweet as Love)
37. Full of Fire
38. Could I Be the One
39. Let It Shine
40. There’s No Way
41. Keep Me Cryin’
42. There is Love
43. I Tried to Tell Myself
44. Something
45. Love and Happiness
46. Glory Glory
47. Belle
48. Chariots of Fire
49. I Feel Good
50. Feels Like Summer
51. To Sir with Love
52. Wait Here
53. How Can You Mend a Broken Heart (Bonus Track)
54. Take Me to the River (Bonus Track)
55. Simply Beautiful (Bonus Track)
56. I’m a Ram (Bonus Track)
57. The Letter (Bonus Track)


AlGreenTheHiRec0rdsSinglesC0llecti0n2018Remastered20192496.part1.rar – 1024.0 MB
AlGreenTheHiRec0rdsSinglesC0llecti0n2018Remastered20192496.part2.rar – 1024.0 MB
AlGreenTheHiRec0rdsSinglesC0llecti0n2018Remastered20192496.part3.rar – 1024.0 MB
AlGreenTheHiRec0rdsSinglesC0llecti0n2018Remastered20192496.part4.rar – 927.4 MB