Al Green – Greatest Hits (1975/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 35:15 minutes | 683 MB | Genre: R&B
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Fat Possum

Upon its original release in 1975, Al Green’s Greatest Hits pretty much summed up everything about Green, containing his ten biggest hits up to that point. A few years later, it was followed by a second volume, which contained hit singles that had charted since the release of the first collection. In 1995, The Right Stuff reissued Al Green’s Greatest Hits, adding five of the highlights from the second volume of greatest hits as bonus tracks. The result was a definitive single-disc compilation, featuring 15 of Green’s absolute best songs, including “Tired of Being Alone,” “Let’s Stay Together,” “I’m Still in Love With You,” “Call Me,” “Here I Am,” “Sha-La-La (Make Me Happy),” and “L-O-V-E (Love).” The original version of Greatest Hits was great, but the revision made it nearly perfect.

01. Tired of Being Alone
02. Call Me (Come Back Home)
03. I’m Still in Love with You
04. Here I Am (Come and Take Me)
05. Love and Happiness
06. Let’s Stay Together
07. I Can’t Get Next to You
08. You Ought to Be with Me
09. Look What You Done for Me
10. Let’s Get Married


AlGreenGreatestHits197520172496.rar – 704.2 MB