Aisha Burns – Argonauta (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 30:39 minutes | 324MB | Genre: Alternative
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Western Vinyl

Born and raised in San Antonio, Texas, and currently residing in Beverly, Massachusetts, violinist, vocalist and songwriter Aisha Burns began playing violin when she was 10 years old, and has been touring and recording since 2006. Soon after moving to Austin in 2005, she gained her start with folk-rock outfit Alex Dupree and the Trapdoor Band, and joined the instrumental ensemble Balmorhea on violin in 2007. After years of secret singing, she released her solo debut Life in the Midwater in 2013. Called “twisting, ethereal…arresting” by Dazed Magazine, and praised for its “delicate intimacy” by NPR, Life in the Midwater explored mortality and relationships with candor and wisdom. Her new album Argonauta, is a collection of songs about her struggle with the grief of losing her mother, while also navigating a new relationship, and ultimately trying to figure out what the new normal is for her life.

01. We Were Worn (3:42)
02. I Thought I Knew You Well (3:02)
03. Must Be a Way (4:19)
04. If I (3:48)
05. Would You Come to Me (4:55)
06. Argonauta (3:36)
07. Leavin’ (4:15)
08. Where Do I Begin (3:02)

Aisha Burns: vocals, violin, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, synth
Jake Woodruff: electric guitar, synth
Travis Chapman: electric bass
Dylan Rieck: cello
Thor Harris: vibraphone
Jacob Chamberlin: drums


AishaBurnsArgnauta20182444.1.rar – 334.0 MB