Aerosmith – Classics Live! II (1986/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 38:51 minutes | 887 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Columbia

Classics Live! II is the follow up to Aerosmith’s 1986 Classics Live! I release. This compilation primarily features tracks recorded at a live New Year’s Eve show in 1984, along with a couple other tracks from various albums.

Unlike Aerosmith’s first Classics Live! compilation, the group had direct creative involvement in putting this collection together. Of the eight songs that make up LIVE II, six were taken from a New Year’s Eve show the band played before a hometown Boston crowd in 1984 at the Orpheum.

The triumphant ‘Back in the Saddle’ is included along with the funky ‘Walk This Way’ (complete with a crowd sing-along intro for birthday boy Tom Hamilton), the sassy ‘Same Old Song and Dance,’ and the raucous ‘Toys in the Attic.’ A version of the always potent ‘Draw the Line,’ taken from 1978’s CALIFORNIA JAM and ‘Let The Music Do The Talking’ (originally recorded by the Joe Perry Project), recorded at a 1986 Worchester, Massachusetts gig round out this set.

01. Back In The Saddle
02. Walk This Way
03. Movin’ Out
04. Draw The Line
05. Same Old Song And Dance
06. Last Child
07. Let The Music Do The Talking
08. Toys In The Attic

Steven Tyler, vocals
Joe Perry, guitar
Brad Whitford, guitar
Tom Hamilton, bass
Joey Kramer, drums


Aer0smithClassicsLiveII198620152496.rar – 914.4 MB