Addi McDaniel – After the News (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 49:59 minutes | 538 MB | Genre: Blues, Soul, Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Sylvan Songs

On her captivating solo debut, ‘After The News,’ McDaniel points her search inwards, channeling the pain of loss and regret into a transformative work of beauty and strength that blurs the lines between roots, blues, soul, and jazz. Hailed as “a dynamo with a brass-plated voice” by the LA Times, McDaniel is both an extraordinary singer and a gifted interpreter of song, and ‘After The News’ finds her breathing vivid life into a raft of original songs from collaborator Tom Siering, whose material she deftly pairs with covers of tracks by Andrew Bird and Bruce Cockburn to form a broader tale of mortality and acceptance, grief and forgiveness.

01. Would Have Written Less
02. Gave Up Giving Up
03. Are You Serious
04. Forgiving You
05. After The News
06. Havana
07. The Lacuna
08. Sorry
09. Cloud
10. Pacing The Cage
11. No One Gets Over Anything


AddiMcDanielAftertheNews20192444.1.rar – 555.0 MB