Ace of Base – The Bridge (1995/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:05:51 minutes |  831 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download |  Source:Qobuz |  Front cover
© 2015 Mega Records, A division of Playground Music Scandinavia AB

Ace of Base’s sequel to their multi-platinum debut The Sign sounds like the same record on the surface. There are the same bouncy Europop beats, ingratiatingly catchy melodies, and shiny production. However, underneath that gloss is an improved sense of songwriting. Ace of Base still might not be innovators, but they don’t need to be. Instead, they turn out tightly constructed pop songs that are better written than they appear — songs like the hit “Beautiful Life” would sound good in different arrangements or if they were performed acoustically. And the songs on The Bridge are, overall, better than the ones on The Sign. Ace of Base might not be able to replicate the phenomenal success of their debut, but they have managed to deliver an album that is just as satisfying.


01 – Beautiful Life
02 – Never Gonna Say I’m Sorry
03 – Lucky Love
04 – Edge of Heaven
05 – Strange Ways
06 – Ravine
07 – Perfect World
08 – Angel Eyes
09 – Whispers in Blindness
10 – My Deja Vu
11 – You and I
12 – Wave Wet Sand
13 – Que Sera
14 – Just ‘n’ Image
15 – Lucky Love
16 – Experience Pearls
17 – Blooming 18
18 – Love for Sale


Ace0fBaseTheBridge19952448.rar – 856.7 MB