Ace Of Base – Flowers (1998/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 56:32 minutes | 710 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Playground Music

“Flowers” is the third album by Swedish pop music group, Ace of Base. It was released in June 1998 in Europe, Asia, and Africa, and August 10 in the United Kingdom. An American version, titled “Cruel Summer”, was released on September 1 and contained remixes, re-recordings, and new recordings deemed appropriate for an American audience. Japan and Australia received hybrid versions of the two albums.

Flowers is the original version of Ace of Base’s third album, which in the U.S. became Cruel Summer. Flowers contains 14 tracks as opposed to Cruel Summer’s 12, some of which appear in alternate versions. For example, “Donnie,” a gem of a track which should have been a hit, is somewhat under-produced and unrealized on Flowers but truly shines on Cruel Summer, and other tracks, such as “He Decides,” also appear as earlier mixes on Flowers. “Life Is a Flower,” from Flowers, became “Whenever You’re Near Me” on Cruel Summer. Three tracks appear on Flowers that aren’t on Cruel Summer, and those are “Dr. Sun,” “I Pray,” and the melancholy “Captain Nemo,” while Cruel Summer’s ballad “Everytime It Rains” doesn’t appear on Flowers. Flowers also includes the song lyrics, which Cruel Summer lacks. Finally, the bonus mix of the single “Cruel Summer” is arguably superior on Flowers than on Cruel Summer. In the long run, however, the production on Cruel Summer is meatier than on Flowers.

01 – Life Is a Flower
02 – Always Have, Always Will
03 – Cruel Summer
04 – Travel to Romantis
05 – Adventures in Paradise
06 – Dr. Sun
07 – Cecilia
08 – He Decides
09 – I Pray
10 – Tokyo Girl
11 – Don’t Go Away
12 – Captain Nemo
13 – Donnie
14 – Cruel Summer (Big Bonus Mix)
15 – L’amour [Bonus Track]


Ace0fBaseFl0wers19982015Q0buz24441.rar – 731.4 MB