a-ha – Minor Earth, Major Sky (Deluxe Edition) (Remastered) (2000/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 02:33:36 minutes | 1,74 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © WM Germany

A-ha’s sixth studio album. This album defiantly marked the end of the band’s hiatus after their previous album ‘Memorial Beach’, shortly after their performance in 1998 at the Nobel Peace Prize Concert, where they performed ‘Summer Moved On’ and ‘The Sun Always Shines on T.V.’. The album achieved top 10 success in 7 countries charting in top 5 positions in 5 of these.

A-ha’s sixth studio CD (seventh if their greatest-hits collection is included) came seven years after their previous album, Memorial Beach, and in that time it seems that a-ha mellowed out. They do not seem to have concern about attracting the youth/dance market, but instead seem to be focusing in on how to make perfect middle-of-the-road pop songs with ’90s technology. This is not a criticism, as it produces several fantastic songs, such as “Little Black Heart” and the wonderful “I Wish That I Cared.” These, and many others, are full of catchy, beautiful melodies and Morten Harket’s vocals are near perfect as usual — his voice has not lowered one octave since their debut. The one problem with this CD is the relative sameness to some of the music. The tempos do not change a great deal, and by the end the songs seem to run together. More variety would have been beneficial. However, in terms of production, this is as close to perfect as a CD can get, and the lyrics keep things interesting throughout. Overall, a good album, and one that fans will enjoy.


Disc: 1
1. Minor Earth Major Sky (2019 Remaster)
2. Little Black Heart (2019 Remaster)
3. Velvet (2019 Remaster)
4. Summer Moved On (2019 Remaster)
5. The Sun Never Shone That Day (2019 Remaster)
6. To Let You Win (2019 Remaster)
7. The Company Man (2019 Remaster)
8. Thought That It Was You (2019 Remaster)
9. I Wish I Cared (2019 Remaster)
10. Barely Hanging On (2019 Remaster)
11. You’ll Never Get Over Me (2019 Remaster)
12. I Won’t Forget Her (2019 Remaster)
13. Mary Ellen Makes the Moment Count (2019 Remaster)
14. Summer Moved On (Remix)
15. Velvet (Alabaster Mix)
16. The Sun Never Shone That Day (Radio Edit)
17. Minor Earth Major Sky (Milenia Nova Remix)

Disc: 2
1. Minor Earth Major Sky (Early Version)
2. Little Black Heart (Alternate Mix)
3. Velvet (Early Version)
4. Summer Moved On (Early Version)
5. The Sun Never Shone That Day (Early Version)
6. To Let You Win (Early Mix)
7. We Will Never Speak Again (Demo)
8. The Company Man (Early Version)
9. Life’s Not Fair (Early Version of “I Wish I Cared”)
10. Barely Hanging On (Early Version)
11. I Won’t Forget Her (Early Version)
12. Manhattan Skyline (Live Oslo 2001)
13. Thought That It Was You (Live Oslo 2001)
14. You’ll Never Get Over Me (Live Oslo 2001)
15. Mary Ellen Makes the Moment Count (Live Oslo 2001)
16. Summer Moved On (Demo)


ahaMin0rEarthMaj0rSkyDeluxeEditi0nRemastered201924441.part1.rar – 1024.0 MB
ahaMin0rEarthMaj0rSkyDeluxeEditi0nRemastered201924441.part2.rar – 820.8 MB